BERRIEDALE and DUNBEATH COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of AGM Meeting 4 June 2018

Members Present.

Neil Buchanan NB (Chairperson); John Gunn JG (Secretary) Bryan Macleod; Paul Kerridge PK; Francis Allan FA, Fiona Donn FD (Treasurer); Jenna Irvine JI.

Highland Council: none percent.

Members of Public: Frank Sutherland, Magnus Henderson, Gilbert Stevenson, Alan Macintyre.

1/ Apologies: Raymond Bremner (councillor) sent e-mail stating he would be late.

Annual General Meeting.

Minute of A.G.M held on 5th June 2017 were circulated, Proposed by Fiona Donn, Seconded by Bryan Macleod.

NB presented Chairman's Report;

Chairman's Report:

The Groundwork for the Broch Project was finally put in place and all the funding obtained. Project starting in August. It was decided to get self watering planters at the main entrances to Berriedale and Dunbeath. Funding for this has been started and is hoping to be completed this year. The Christmas Lights bought additional lights and a storage cabinet. Courses for the Defibrillators were run and were well attended in Berriedale and Dunbeath. The BOWL panel began operating and has funded various projects. Micro-grants have also been awarded. A consultation exercise was undertaken with the community to see how the BOWL money should be targeted. The war memorials were renovated. Because of legal complications with the housing site in Achorn road we have asked the Day Centre to develop it. A survey of Broadband speeds in Dunbeath was undertaken and the problems identified are to be tackled. We finally got Pentland Housing to agree to renovate the Old Police station. The old Brae cracked at the hairpin bend has been narrowed with the footpath being unsatisfactory. Berriedale Broadband has been delayed by 6 months. The Caithness Community Partnership is trying to help the community council with ways to get funding and set up services for the village.

Financial Report; there will be a report submitted later.

Election of Office Bearers: **NB** asked Magnus Henderson to take the Chair, for Election of Office bearers.

Chairperson: Neil Buchanan proposed by Paul Kerridge seonded by Bryan MacLeod. **Vice Chairperson**: Paul Kerridge proposed by Neil Buchanon seconded by Jenna Irvine.

Secretary: John Gunn proposed by Neil Buchanon seconded by Jenna Irvine. **Treasurer**: Fiona Donn proposed by Neil Buchanon seconded by Bryan Macleod.

NB resumed the Chair and Thanked Magnus Henderson for conducting the meeting.