Your Community Council

The boundary of Berriedale & Dunbeath Community Council  covers a wide area and includes Ousdale, Braemore, Knockally, Newport, Smerral, Houstry and Ramscraigs. The Council has seven elected members, who volunteer their time to support initiatives and organise activities that benefit the local community.

Recent projects include improvements to the children’s play park, tennis court, footpaths, repairs to the War Memorial and restoration of Dunbeath Broch. For more information, check out the Projects Page

council_boundary map

Berriedale & Dunbeath Community Council Boundary Map

Your council Members 23/24